Duel Academy
April 23, 2014, 11:55:46 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Arcade Gallery Links Staff List Login Register  

RULING OF NEO-SPACIAN GRAND MOLE


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: RULING OF NEO-SPACIAN GRAND MOLE  (Read 383 times)
MonarchTheLegend
DA Position: Slifer Dorm Leader
Administrator
DA Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 140


The Chaos has begun...........


View Profile WWW
« on: November 27, 2007, 05:46:09 am »

 Just some quick rulings on this card right quick like before you start dueling with it.

Neo-Spacian Grand Mole







 We all know that this card is very deadily, but not always deadily. The rulings for Neo Spacian says that when he is attack face-up on the field his effect applies if you want it to. So Neo-Spacian Grand Moles effect is not activated if you have him face-down.
 Another card I would like to point out to you is Drillroid......

Drillroid


Now what if this monster attacked Neo-Spacian Grand Mole what would happen. The rules again for it states that Neo Spacian would be destroyed and Drillroid would be returned to the hand.This effect probably would go with Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke as well. Thank You!!!!!!
Report Spam   Logged

~DA Official Teams~



~Applications at the Duel Arena!!!~
Sandman779
DA Position: Deck Tune-Up Instructor
Global Moderator
DA Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 103


Gun you down.


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2007, 02:38:43 pm »

Grand mole is one of the finest monsters ever created. it's balanced.. and it's just.. so.. i hate it when i'm put against the ropes by it. i lvoe it when i put my opponent against the ropes with it.
Report Spam   Logged
spinner678
DA Positions: Slyfer Dorm Member and Tournament Planner
DA Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 146


im cool r u cool?


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2007, 08:36:57 pm »

i think they should make it semi-limited.

u can activate Nobleman Of Crossout and remove it, and the second one u can actvate Drillroid Special Effect.
Report Spam   Logged


POKEMON HAS NO CHANCE ^^

-Never loose your hope in your deck also if i say something bad its just a joke..so don't take it seriously...please!
gorber
DA Position: Ra Dorm Leader
Global Moderator
DA Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 74



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2007, 04:05:21 pm »

if grand mole is fd or even face up in def position, mole would die ether way and drill roid would stay on the field because drill roids effect works before moles effect would work. isnt this r8??? Huh? if not plz explain to me y not. not saying ur wrong or im right but it seems like it would be like wut ive said.


Report Spam   Logged
Sandman779
DA Position: Deck Tune-Up Instructor
Global Moderator
DA Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 103


Gun you down.


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2007, 11:27:01 pm »

Drillroid destroyes the mole because his effect activates without applying damage calculation, not at the start.
Report Spam   Logged
spinner678
DA Positions: Slyfer Dorm Member and Tournament Planner
DA Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 146


im cool r u cool?


View Profile Email
« Reply #5 on: January 01, 2008, 02:36:02 am »

edited:
actually after thinking i thinkwe should ban that son of a B***H  (neo spacian grand mole)
« Last Edit: January 24, 2008, 07:26:29 pm by spinner678 » Report Spam   Logged


POKEMON HAS NO CHANCE ^^

-Never loose your hope in your deck also if i say something bad its just a joke..so don't take it seriously...please!
Sandman779
DA Position: Deck Tune-Up Instructor
Global Moderator
DA Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 103


Gun you down.


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: January 01, 2008, 10:17:20 pm »

he CAN be PRETTY freakin annoying..
Report Spam   Logged
heebeejeebee
DA Position: Ra Dorm Member
DA Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 105



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2008, 11:06:34 pm »

ok so you know Moles effect would apply if you attacked it while it was facedown... cuz when a monster that is facedown is selected as an attack target it is flipped face up.... so therefore his effect would be activated.. just like a monster with a flip effect has it's effect activated when it is facedown and selected as an attack target....
Report Spam   Logged
cyberownage
DA Position: Ra Dorm Member
DA Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25



View Profile Email
« Reply #8 on: January 24, 2008, 08:40:41 am »

according to upper deck, if grand mole is face down its effect does not activate because the monster is flipped up for damage calculation purposes, during the damage step, not at the begining of the damage step.

and drillroid would stay on the field b/c of said "before damage calculation" wording
Report Spam   Logged
gorber
DA Position: Ra Dorm Leader
Global Moderator
DA Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 74



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: January 24, 2008, 05:52:28 pm »

correct!!!!! lol good job
Report Spam   Logged
Lord Sesshoumaru
DA Position: Duel Instructor
Global Moderator
DA Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 66


princeharsha@hotmail.com M.Harshavardhan princeahsrah
View Profile Email
« Reply #10 on: January 25, 2008, 01:09:56 am »

Well, I have already answered this Question very clearly in KCVDS, n i m goin to do it again here Smiley

Say If Drillroid Attacks Grand Mole in Face Down defense position


# This is a Trigger Effect
# This effect activates in the Damage Step, before a face-down monster is flipped face-up. (Therefore, this effect will not activate if a face-down "Neo-Spacian Grand Mole" is attacked. Also, if "Neo-Spacian Grand Mole" attacks a face-down Flip Effect Monster, you can return both monsters to the owners' hands without activating the Flip Effect.)
# This effect does not target.

Both Neo-Spacian n Drillroid r trigger effects that can be chained to.

If Drillroid attacks a face down flip effect monster then the monster is destroyed after flipping it face up n before damage step, the only exception to this is the case of Marshmallon where the controller of drillroid does not take ne damage of 1000lp when he attacks a face down marshmallon

If Neo-Spacian Grand Mole attacks a face up or face down(Flip or non flip effect) monster, then both the cards r returned to the owners hands before damage step n without flipping. But if mole is in face down defense position then a card attacking it will destroy mole n also inflict damage as in the case of the airknight oarshath or spear dragon etc..

Hope ur question is answered in a detailed manner
Report Spam   Logged

"Every Deck Has a Chance To Win, As Long As You Believe In The Heart Of The Cards."
josemaster2228
DA Position: Ra Dorm Member
DA Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 91


sup cyber dragons rule

vwxyz_cannon@hotmail.com
View Profile Email
« Reply #11 on: February 14, 2008, 10:01:32 am »

k  two thing that i think everybody in the academy agrees with me
1:
neo spacian is a good card when u have it

2:
neo spacian is a F%&/& son of a b%$&$% if it is used against u

so dats the thing and am almost sure everybody agrees with me  if not tell me plz
Report Spam   Logged

no offence no matter wat i post lol so dont get angry  XD
Smiley Cool  and we need to move to mars
beaware of the cyber revolucion the world will be controled by machines ahhahahhahha
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


[ Copy this | Start New | Full Size ]


[ Copy this | Start New | Full Size ]



Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum | Buy traffic for your forum/website

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines